Public Sector Excellence Public Sector Excellence Seal
  organised by
Brand Leadership Academy

2011 Public Sector Excellence™ Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement for Distinguished Public Service
1 Dr. Brigalia Ntombemhlophe Bam
2 Dr. Samuel Mokhethi Motsuenyane
Grand Prix Public Sector Excellence
3 Organisation SARS
4 Public Service Campaign HIV/Aids Awareness (Department of Health)
Effectiveness & Service Orientation Gold Silver Bronze
5 Leadership - Top State Owned Entities SARS Telkom SA SAPO
6 Leadership - Top Government Departments Basic Education Social Development Tourism
7 Community Engagement - Top State Owned Entities Telkom SA SABC SARS
8 Community Engagement - Top Government Departments Basic Education Communications Social Development
9 Service Orientation - Top State Owned Entities SARS SAPO SABC
10 Service Orientation - Top Government Departments Social Development Basic Education Arts & Culture
Effectiveness & Service Orientation Gold Silver Bronze
11 Sector Excellence: Transport Sector SAA Transnet SANRAL
12 Sector Excellence: Finance Sector SARS SARB IDC
13 Sector Excellence: Communication Sector SABC Telkom SA SAPO
14 Sector Excellence: Legal Sector CCMA SAHRC NPA
15 Sector Excellence: Tourism Sector ACSA SA Tourism SANParks
16 Sector Excellence: Energy and Minerals Sector Eskom PetroSA NERSA
17 Sector Excellence: Training, Research and Development Sector SABS Statistics SA HSRC


Awareness of Government Departments Police (SAPS), Home Affairs, Health, Transport, Labour,
Water Affairs, Basic Education, Public Works, Arts & Culture, Tourism
Awareness of State Owned Entities Eskom, Telkom SA, SABC, SARS, SAPO, SAA,
Transnet, SABS, SA Tourism, SARB
Top Leaders in Government Jacob Zuma, Helen Zille, Bheki Cele, Kgalema Motlanthe, Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma,
Trevor Manuel, Tokyo Sexwale, Patricia De Lille, Blade Nzimande, Angie Motshekga

< Back

Public Sector Excellence Report™

PSX Report
Insights, thought leadership, research & best practices. More >